New Remix: My Parasol – Spacetalk (Acid42 GritMix)

This is my remix of a lovely tune entitled “Spacetalk” by the duo My Parasol, (one half of which is Spazzkid). I slowed it down to 100 BPM, and added a whole bunch of dirty, gritty drum loops, distortion, and a few softsynths for bass, electric piano and organ pad.

[audio:my_parasol–spacetalk_acid42_gritmix.mp3]
“My Parasol : Spacetalk (Acid42 GritMix)”

By upgrading to Acid Pro 7.0 and reigniting an interest in the software that got me into this entire electronic music making about 9 years ago, I’ve actually found a second wind. Ideas are popping up everywhere again. Nothing like a fresh set of tools when you feel like your old tools have become stale.

My Parasol on Bandcamp
My Parasol on Tumblr

My Parasol performing live

One thought on “New Remix: My Parasol – Spacetalk (Acid42 GritMix)

Leave a Reply

